h1

Zeitgeist

September 17, 2008

‘I think I spent 30 years of my life- the first 30 trying to become something. I wanted to become good at things, I wanted to become good at tennis and school and grades. And everything I kinda viewed in that perspective- I’m not okay the way I am, but if I got good at things… … I realized that I had the game wrong, because the game was to find out what I already was.’

This phrase – heard at the Zeitgeist documentary – haunts me every day since I saw that movie about 6 months ago. But enough with me. In case you haven’t seen it here it is:

You can also watch it from the site http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com where you can find subtitles in a bunch of languages.

At October 3, 2008 the ‘Zeitgeist – Addendum’ will be released and all I can say is that I CAN’T WAIT.

2 comments

  1. Hello!
    That’s a nice blog you have there, I’m probably going to keep it in my faves.
    I see that you’re venting out a lot. 🙂
    Fair enough, there are a lot of reasons to do so, a considerable amount of facts to be pissed about.
    Still, you may want to browse the following pieces of information, who knows?

    http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.php?context=va&aid=7529

    http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=3CB1CD960E75FF17&page=1
    (around 20 videos)

    I’m sorry if you already put them somewhere else.
    Makes for a depressing world. There’s always a huge grain of salt to carry in your pocket when watching this stuff, but the amount of coincidences and nonsense that piles up dumbfounds the mind.

    That’s probably why the “nutjob” or “nutcase” etiquette is so easy to slap.

    Have a nice day!


  2. Dear Stone,
    thanks for the links (already seen this stuff and yes I think that there’s lot to be worried about in there).
    Nut? Well, IMHO nut is a person believing that our society is sane. Exceptions to this rule are people living far away from TV sets.

    Thank you for dropping by.

    PS: Well, that may be the definition of “late reply”. A year late. Anyway, hope you get by here again.



Leave a Reply

